Yes - Mirror To The Sky

Limited Edition 2CD Digipak

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Mirror To The Sky is the twenty-third studio album by British progressive rock band Yes, released in May 2023 via Inside Out Music.

This is the second studio album released by the band since the passing of founding member Chris Squire in 2015 and the first since the passing of drummer Alan White in 2022. American drummer Jay Schellen replaces Alan White on drum. The album was produced by guitarist Steve Howe and features Geoff Downes on keyboards, Billy Sherwood on bass, Jay Schellen on drums and Jon Davison on lead vocals.

This is a very important album for the band,” says Steve Howe, Yes’ longest serving member, master guitarist, and producer of Mirror to the Sky. “We kept the continuity in the approach we established on The Quest, but we haven’t repeated ourselves.”

“That was the main thing. As Yes did in the seventies from one album to another, we’re growing and moving forward. In later years, Yes often got going but then didn’t do the next thing. This album is demonstrative of us growing and building again.

For Yes, that “next thing” is a collection of high energy, intricate, lush and layered new studio songs for an album which adds to the band’s much heralded legacy, while charting a path to exciting future times ahead.

Like the predecessor, Mirror To The Sky features some orchestral arrangements on the album.

The album artwork was produced by Roger Dean and features a rock viewing platform over an ocean which reflects the night sky.

The album is dedicated to Alan White.

The album has received positive reviews from music critics who describe it as a progression from their previous album.

This double album is a limited edition set on two compact discs housed in a 6 panel Digipak with clear trays and a 20 page booklet with three bonus tracks, pressed in Europe via Inside Out Music.








Cut From The Stars



All Connected






Living Out Their Dream



Mirror To The Sky



Circles Of Time


Bonus Disc:


Unknown Place



One Second Is Enough



Magic Potion


SKU 16859
Record Label Inside Out Music
Label / Model # Sony
Catalogue Number 19658777552
Country EU - Europe
Release Date (Year) 09 October 2020
Original Release Date (Year) 11 September 2020
Barcode # 196587775520
Shipping Weight 0.1500kg
Shipping Width 0.010m
Shipping Height 0.314m
Shipping Length 0.314m
Shipping Cubic 0.000986000m3
Type New
Format Limited Edition 2CD Package, Compact Discs, Digipak, Printed Booklet, Includes 3 Bonus Tracks
Format CD
Genre Progressive Rock

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Captain Stomp Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

You May Also Like

More From This Category