Dirty Three - Love Changes Everything

Limited Edition Red Vinyl LP Record

In Stock
All copies of this album will be shipped unsealed with the vinyl disc packed separately to reduce the risk of split seams damage in shipping.

Calculate Shipping

Love Changes Everything is a studio album by Australian rock trio Dirty Three, released in June 2024 via Remote Control Records.

Dirty Three are an Australian instrumental rock band, consisting of Warren Ellis (violin and bass guitar), Mick Turner (electric and bass guitars) and Jim White (drums), which formed in 1992.

Emerging once again from the unending waves crashing upon our fragile time-craft (adrift on the eternal ocean, and taking on water), Dirty Three are (a) back, (b) tangled in seaweed, and (c) not wasting another minute – as nothing is guaranteed. For their first album in over a decade – yep, it’s been since 2012’s Toward the Low Sun – they flew in, got together and started playing. End of story. What else is there to say or do but that?

The Dirty Three – Warren Ellis, Mick Turner and Jim White – formed up in Melbourne in 1992, to play with guitar drums and violin or viola, and within a couple years, they’d broken out – out of Australia, out of anything else they might have been inside of, to boot – and got worldwide. Over the next ten years, they toured over and over the planet, ceaseless like, and cut seven albums along the way.

After this, their unique style of play, fitted together like puzzle pieces, was decoupled, more often than not, and pieced together in many other, fruitful collaborations with many other esteemed talents including Bill Callahan, Cat Power, Nick Cave, Marianne Faithfull, Will Oldham, PJ Harvey, Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile and so many more.

Over the past 20 years, they’ve gotten together a few times, renewed the vow, revved the engines and played some shows, or made an album. Like now.

This album is an indie stores limited edition on red coloured vinyl housed in a single pocket sleeve with gold foil and a printed inner sleeve, pressed in Australia via Remote Control.








Love Changes Everything I



Love Changes Everything II



Love Changes Everything III



Love Changes Everything IV



Love Changes Everything V



Love Changes Everything VI


SKU 19206
Record Label Remote Control Records
Label / Model # Independent
Catalogue Number AH2024-1LPX
Country AU - Australia
Release Date (Year) 14 June 2024
Original Release Date (Year) 14 June 2024
Barcode # 9332727127991
Shipping Weight 0.3500kg
Shipping Width 0.010m
Shipping Height 0.314m
Shipping Length 0.314m
Shipping Cubic 0.000986000m3
Type New
Format Limited Edition LP Record, Red Coloured Vinyl, Single Pocket Sleeve with Gold Foil, Printed Inner Sleeve, Indies Exclusive Edition
Vinyl Colour Red
Genre Rock & Popular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Captain Stomp Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category