Various Artists - Hillbillies In Hell: Volume XI

Limited Random Coloured Vinyl LP Record

Sold Out

Calculate Shipping

Hillbillies In Hell: Country Music's Tormented Testament (1952-1974) Volume XI is a compilation album of country, folk and bluegrass music by Various Artists, released in October 2020 via Iron Mountain Analogue Research.

Behold... A river of Booze-soaked Ballads, suicidal Anthems and Apocalyptic Slaloms. This Sulphuric collection of withered Nashville legends and battered backwoods-poets features tales of Mournful Desolation, craven Lustmords, delirious Gospel Redemptions and Philosophical Arborist-isms.

Often originally waxed and distributed in minuscule amounts, these Troubled Troubadours sing of Drunken Infanticide, Suffocating Conformity, Tortured Inebriates and the all-too easy escape of The Grave.

Years in the making - Hillbillies In Hell Volume XI presents 16 timeless tribulations - Vengeful Vigilantism, grisly Rodent Infestations, helpless Automobile Assassinations, breathless Hayseed Cosmologies and blazing faux-Sitar Ditties. A daemonic stash of forgotten 45s - some of these sides are impossibly rare and are reissued here for the very first time. All for your tawdry listening pleasure. "SEE Anita Carter lament ALL MY TRIALS! "HEAR Dick Curless mourn BURY THE BOTTLE WITH ME! "WITNESS Loy Clingman declare I'M LOW, LOW, LOW! "

Limited Edition Deluxe Gatefold LP with exclusive scholarly liner notes by Alvin Lucia! Full dynamic range 2020 remasters direct from the first-generation analogue master tapes. Limited Edition of 666 copies 222 'Samhain Orange' vinyl / 222 'Tartarus Torment' splatter vinyl / 222 'Watery Grave' black vinyl.

This album is a limited edition of 666 copies with randomly inserted coloured vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve and OBI strip, pressed in Australia via Iron Mountain Analogue Research.








All My Trials

Anita Carter


Bury The Bottle With Me

Dick Curless


None Of My Business

Henson Cargill


Jim Johnson

Porter Wagoner


I'M Low, Low, Low

Loy Clingman


The Town That Broke My Heart

Bobby Bare


On The Cross

Margie Singleton


Greenback Dollar

Norma Beasler With The Rosebud Orchestra



Duane Eddy


Reprints (Plastic People)

Henson Cargill


Goin' To Hell On A Sled

John D. Loudermilk


The Drunken Driver

Ferlin Husky


One Dyin' And A Buryin'

Roger Miller


Charlie Bill Nelson

Lee Hazlewood


The Old Pine Tree

Red Sovine


This Little Light Of Mine

Sunshine Boys Quartet

SKU 11017
Record Label The Iron Mountain Analogue Research Facility
Label / Model # Independent
Catalogue Number IMAR123LP
Country AU - Australia
Release Date (Year) 16 October 2020
Original Release Date (Year) 16 October 2020
Barcode # 0934334408693
Shipping Weight 0.3200kg
Shipping Width 0.010m
Shipping Height 0.314m
Shipping Length 0.314m
Shipping Cubic 0.000986000m3
Type New
Format Limited Edition LP Record, Random Coloured Vinyl, Gatefold Sleeve, OBI Strip, Limited to 666 Copies (222 Orange, 222 Splatter, 222 Black)
Vinyl Colour Black
Genre Country

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Captain Stomp Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

You May Also Like

Others Also Bought

More From This Category