The Killers - Wonderful Wonderful

Black Vinyl LP Record, Gatefold, EU Pressing

Sold Out

Calculate Shipping

Wonderful Wonderful is the fifth studio album by American rock band The Killers, released in September 2017 via Island Records.

The Killers are an American rock band formed in Las Vegas, Nevada, in 2001 by Brandon Flowers (lead vocals, keyboards, bass) and Dave Keuning (guitar, backing vocals). Mark Stoermer (bass, guitar, backing vocals) and Ronnie Vannucci, Jr. (drums, percussion) would complete the current line-up of the band in 2002. The band's name is derived from a logo on the bass drum of a fictitious band, portrayed in the music video for the New Order song "Crystal".

Following the release of their 2012 album Battle Born, the band took a break with several members pursuing solo activities. In 2015 they reconvened to start working on their next album eventually deciding to work with producer Jacknife Lee, who was recommended to them by Bono from U2.

Wonderful Wonderful is the band’s most sonically forward-thinking record, bursting with all of the blazing choruses and arena pleasing anthems that make them one of the world’s biggest and beloved rock bands. Melding strains of disco, rock, glam, new wave and layered harmonies to create a set of songs that are enjoyable.

Brandon Flowers reveals that the album is about what it means to be a man: “…In your head it's about being tough and bringing home the bacon, but what I've come to find is it's really more about empathy and compassion."

The song "Rut" was inspired by the struggle of Flowers' wife Tana with PTSD:  "…Usually I feel protective of her but I decided to take it head on. So 'Rut' is about her submitting to it. That doesn't mean that she's gonna let it beat her, but rather that she's gonna finally acknowledge that it's there and promise to break this cycle." Flowers has said that putting his wife's battle into a song helped him understand better what she is going through.

Jacknife Lee produced all tracks on the album alongside The Killers, with additional production by Erol Alkan on "The Man" and Stuart Price on "Out of My Mind".

The album also features a cameo appearance by Mark Knopfler on guitar on "Have All the Songs Been Written?". American actor Woody Harrelson contributes spoken words on “The Calling”.

The first single released from the album was “The Man” followed by “Run For Cover”.

The album has become their first to reach #1 on the US Billboard 200 Albums chart, and has also reached #1 in the UK (their fifth to do so) and #1 in Australia.

Check out the tracks:  The Man”; “Run For Cover”; “Rut”; “The CallingandHave All The Songs Been Written?”.

This LP record is on black vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve, pressed in Europe.








Wonderful Wonderful



The Man






Life To Come



Run For Cover



Tyson Vs Douglas



Some Kind Of Love



Out Of My Mind



The Calling



Have All The Songs Been Written?


SKU 602557771718
Record Label Island Records
Label / Model # Universal
Catalogue Number 00602557771718
Country EU - Europe
Release Date (Year) 22 September 2017
Original Release Date (Year) 22 September 2017
Barcode # 602557771718
Shipping Weight 0.3650kg
Shipping Width 0.008m
Shipping Height 0.314m
Shipping Length 0.314m
Shipping Cubic 0.000789000m3
Type New
Format Limited Edition LP Record, Black Vinyl, Gatefold Sleeve
Vinyl Colour Black
Genre Rock
Genre Pop Rock
Genre Synth-Pop

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Captain Stomp Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category