Pink Floyd - More

2016 Remaster on 180 Gram Heavyweight Vinyl

Sold Out

Calculate Shipping

More is the first full-length soundtrack album, and third studio album, by the British progressive rock band Pink Floyd, originally released in June 1969 via EMI Columbia Records.

Pink Floyd were founded in 1965 by students Syd Barrett on guitar, Nick Mason on drums, Roger Waters on bass, and Richard Wright on keyboards. They gained popularity performing in London's underground music scene during the late 1960s, and under Barrett's leadership released two charting singles Arnold Layne and See Emily Play, and their successful debut album, The Piper at the Gates of Dawn in 1967. Guitarist David Gilmour joined in December 1967 and Barrett left in April 1968 due to deteriorating mental health. 

More was released on 13 June 1969 in the United Kingdom via EMI Columbia and on 9 August 1969 bvia Tower Records a subsidiary label of Capitol Records in the United States as Original Motion Picture Soundtrack from the film More. It is the first album by the band to be released by Capitol internationally. The film More was made in Luxembourg in 1969 and was directed by Barbet Schroeder.

More is a psychedelic rock soundtrack album that contains some acoustic folk ballads, a genre that appeared sparsely on later works. It also contains some of the band's "heaviest" recordings, such as The Nile Song and Ibiza Bar, as well as several instrumental tracks, featuring their experimental and avant-garde approach.

This is Pink Floyd's first full album without founder member Syd Barrett, who left the group in early 1968 during the recording of A Saucerful of Secrets. It is one of the three Pink Floyd albums to feature David Gilmour as the sole lead vocalist, the others being 1987's A Momentary Lapse of Reason and 2014's The Endless River, and it is also the first album to be produced by Pink Floyd without assistance from Norman Smith. More was recorded at Pye Studios, Marble Arch, London and engineered by Brian Humphries.

This is the second of several Pink Floyd album covers that were designed by Hipgnosis.

More reached number 9 in the UK and, upon re-release in 1973 (after the success of The Dark Side of the Moon), number 153 in the US.

Check out a couple of tracks from the album:  The Nile Song, Green Is The Colour, Cymbaline and Ibiza Bar.

In May 2016 it was announced that the complete Pink Floyd catalogue would be made available on vinyl for the first time in over two decades, with the first four studio albums being released on 3 June 2016. Special care has been taken to replicate the original packaging. The first batch of releases, mastered by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman have been pressed on 180gram vinyl for optimum sound quality.

This LP Record is the 2016 Stereo Remastered Album on 180 Gram Heavyweight Vinyl, pressed in the U.S.






Cirrus Minor



The Nile Song



Crying Song



Up The Khyber



Green Is The Colour             






Party Sequence



Main Theme



Ibiza Bar



More Blues






A Spanish Piece



Dramatic Theme


SKU 888751842014
Record Label Pink Floyd Records
Label / Model # Sony
Catalogue Number PFRLP3
Country US - United States
Release Date (Year) 03 June 2016
Original Release Date (Year) 13 June 1969
Barcode # 888751842014
Shipping Weight 0.2750kg
Shipping Width 0.005m
Shipping Height 0.314m
Shipping Length 0.314m
Shipping Cubic 0.000493000m3
Type New
Format Pink Floyd Records 2016 Reissue Series, Stereo Remastered Album on 180 Gram Vinyl
Vinyl Colour Black
Genre Progressive Rock
Genre Rock
Genre Psychedelic Rock

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Captain Stomp Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

We Also Recommend

You May Also Like

Others Also Bought

More From This Category