Marilyn Manson - We Are Chaos

Limited White Coloured Vinyl LP Record

Sold Out

Calculate Shipping

We Are Chaos is the eleventh studio album by American rock band Marilyn Manson, released in September 2020 via Lorna Vista Recordings.

Marilyn Manson is an American industrial metal band formed by singer Marilyn Manson and guitarist Daisy Berkowitz in Florida, in 1989. The current line-up is Marilyn Manson (lead singer and the only remaining original member), Twiggy Ramirez (bass), Paul Wiley (guitars), Tyler Bates (guitars, production, instrumentation) and Gil Sharone (drums). So far Manson, Bates, and Sharone contribute to the albums with Ramirez and Wiley contributing to the live shows.

Manson says of the new album, "When I listen to We Are Chaos now, it seems like just yesterday or as if the world repeated itself, as it always does, making the title track and the stories seem as if we wrote them today. This was recorded to its completion without anyone hearing it until it was finished. There is most definitely a side A and side B in the traditional sense. But just like an LP, it is a flat circle and it's up to the listener to put the last piece of the puzzle into the picture of songs.

"This concept album is the mirror Shooter and I built for the listener - it's the one we won't stare into. There are so many rooms, closets, safes and drawers. But in the soul or your museum of memories, the worst are always the mirrors. Shards and slivers of ghosts haunted my hands when I wrote most of these lyrics.

"Making this record, I had to think to myself: 'Tame your crazy, stitch your suit. And try to pretend that you are not an animal' but I knew that mankind is the worst of them all. Making mercy is like making murder. Tears are the human body's largest export."

The album was co-produced by Manson and Shooter Jennings (Brandi Carlile, Tanya Tucker), the ten-track opus was written, recorded, and finished before a pandemic blanketed us all.

Manson heralded the record's arrival with the title track and lead single "We Are Chaos," released in July 2020. Manson teamed up with director/illustrator Matt Mahurin for the accompanying video.

Manson's painting, Infinite Darkness, which can be seen on the album cover, was specifically created to accompany the music. His fine art paintings continue to be shown all over the world, including gallery and museum exhibitions from Miami to Vienna to Moscow.

This album is a limited deluxe edition on white coloured vinyl with a printed inner sleeve and 24”x24” poster, pressed in Europe via Lorna Vista.








Red Black And Blue



We Are Chaos



Don't Chase The Dead



Paint You With My Love



Half-Way & One Step Forward



Infinite Darkness






Keep My Head Together



Solve Coagula



Broken Needle


SKU 10839
Record Label Lorna Vista
Label / Model # Universal
Catalogue Number LVR01432
Country EU - Europe
Release Date (Year) 11 September 2020
Original Release Date (Year) 11 September 2020
Barcode # 888072201828
Shipping Weight 0.3100kg
Shipping Width 0.010m
Shipping Height 0.314m
Shipping Length 0.314m
Shipping Cubic 0.000986000m3
Type New
Format Limited Edition LP Record, White Coloured Vinyl, Printed Inner Sleeve, 24"x24" Poster
Vinyl Colour White
Genre Hard Rock & Metal

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Captain Stomp Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

You May Also Like

Others Also Bought

More From This Category