Madness - Full House The Very Best Of Madness

180 Gram Heavyweight Vinyl LP Record

Sold Out

Calculate Shipping

Full House The Very Best Of Madness is a compilation album by British ska band Madness, originally released in November 2017 via Union Square Music.

Madness are an English ska band that formed in 1976 and broke through with their debut album One Step Beyond (1979), released via the Stiff Records label. The album yielded three successful singles “The Prince”, “One Step Beyond” and “My Girl”.

Their second album Absolutely (1980) continued their chart success in the UK and yielded another three successful singles “Baggy Trousers”, “Embarrassment” and “The Return Of The Last Palmas 7”.

By 1981 with the release of their third album 7, the band started to show signs of changing direction, adopting a more pop oriented approach to their music, which was demonstrated on the single “It Must Be Love” released in 1981.

In 1982 the band released their only #1 UK Single, “House of Fun”, followed by their fourth studio album The Rise & Fall (1982) which included another hit single “Our House”. This album some regard as one of their very best releases as it saw the band being more experimental with a range of musical styles including jazz, English music hall, and Eastern influences. Some regard this album as a concept album about childhood nostalgia.

Two more albums were released Keep Moving (1984) and Mad Not Mad (1985) before the band broke up in 1986.

In 1992 the band reformed for a live concert following the successful re-issue of their single “It Must Be Love” and a #1 compilation album Divine Madness (1992). Their live reunions continued annually with a new studio album emerging in 1999, Wonderful that yielded a Top 10 UK single “Lovestruck”.

The band has continued to tour, perform and release new material with studio albums The Dangermen Sessions Vol. 1 (2005), The Liberty of Norton Folgate (2009), Oui Oui, Si Si, Ja Ja, Da Da (2012) and their latest album Can’t Touch Us Now (2016).

Full House was originally released in 2017 as a 4LP compilation album featuring 42 of the band’s very best songs, including the hit singles from all of their records, plus a few of the band’s favourite album tracks.

Now, in August 2020, the band are releasing a single LP abridged version of this album with thirteen of their best loved songs, including “My Girl”, “Baggy Trousers” and “Night Boat To Cairo”.

The timing of this release is perfect with songs like “Our House” and “It Must Be Loved” resonating strongly with fans and families during this COVID-19 lockdown period.

This album is a 2020 reissue on 180 gram heavyweight black vinyl with a printed inner sleeve, pressed in the UK via Union Square Music and BMG.







Our House


It Must Be Love


House Of Fun


Baggy Trousers






My Girl


One Step Beyond...


The Prince


Mr. Apples




Never Knew Your Name


Night Boat To Cairo

SKU 4050538612370
Record Label Union Square Music
Label / Model # BMG
Catalogue Number USMTVLP018
Country UK - United Kingdom
Release Date (Year) 28 August 2020
Original Release Date (Year) 17 November 2017
Barcode # 4050538612370
Shipping Weight 0.2900kg
Shipping Width 0.010m
Shipping Height 0.314m
Shipping Length 0.314m
Shipping Cubic 0.000986000m3
Type New
Format Limited Edition LP Record, 180 Gram heavyweight Black Vinyl, Printed Inner Sleeve
Vinyl Colour Black
Genre Rock & Popular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Captain Stomp Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category