Jeff Lynne's ELO - Alone In The Universe

Limited Edition 180 Gram Vinyl LP Record

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Alone in the Universe is the fourteenth studio album by British rock band Electric Light Orchestra (ELO), but the first credited to "Jeff Lynne's ELO".  Released on 13 November 2015, the album is the first of new original material in 15 years credited to the group since Zoom in 2001.

As with ELO’s previous chart-topping albums, Lynne continues to serve as ELO’s producer, songwriter, arranger, lead singer and guitarist.  In September 2014, for the first time in 30 years, Jeff Lynne's ELO headlined BBC Radio 2's "Festival In A Day" in London's famous Hyde Park to a sold-out crowd of 50,000 fans in attendance and nearly a million people tuned in to watch.

Lynne was the creative genius behind ELO which sold more than 50 million albums worldwide, had more than 20 Top 40 Hits across the U.S. and the U.K. and received countless awards and accolades. At the time of ELO’s formation, Lynne had said the goal was to create modern rock and pop songs. That goal remains true some 30 years later with the creation of new material.

Lynne is among the most storied names in music history having created the hit group ELO, and serving as a founding member of the Grammy Award winning supergroup The Traveling Wilburys.

He has produced and collaborated with The Beatles, Roy Orbison, George Harrison, Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr, Tom Petty and Joe Walsh. In 2015, he was honored with a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame and is an active philanthropist for organizations such as St. Jude Research Hospital, MUSICARES and H.E.A.R.T. (Helping Ease Abuse Related Trauma).

Alone In The Universe was ranked Number 18 in Classic Rock Magazine's 2015 Top 50 Albums Of The Year List.

Check out some of the tracks on the album, including the wonderful first Single When I Was A Boy, Ain't It A Drag, One Step At A Time, When The Night Comes and Alone In The Universe.

Also check out Jeff talking about the album - Click Here.

This is a Captain Stomp favourite!

This album was pressed in the United States on 180 Gram Vinyl and has a Gatefold Sleeve and Inner Sleeve with printed lyrics and digital download voucher.




When I Was A Boy



Love And Rain



Dirty To The Bone



When The Night Comes



The Sun Will Shine On You



Ain't It A Drag



All My Life



I'm Leaving You



One Step At A Time



Alone In The Universe


SKU 888751451216
Record Label Big Trilby Records
Label / Model # Sony
Catalogue Number 88875145121
Country US - United States
Release Date (Year) 13 November 2015
Original Release Date (Year) 13 November 2015
Barcode # 888751451216
Shipping Weight 0.4100kg
Shipping Width 0.009m
Shipping Height 0.314m
Shipping Length 0.314m
Shipping Cubic 0.000887000m3
Type New
Format First New ELO Album in 12 Years, 10 New Songs, Pressed on 180 Gram Vinyl, Digital Download, Gatefold Sleeve, Inner Sleeve
Vinyl Colour Black
Genre Rock & Popular

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Captain Stomp Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

You May Also Like

More From This Category