Eagles - Their Greatest Hits 1971 - 1975

Limited Edition 180 Gram Vinyl

Imported by Captain Stomp

Sold Out

Calculate Shipping

Their Greatest Hits 1971–1975 is the first compilation album by American rock group the Eagles, originally released in February 1976 via Asylum Records.

Their Greatest Hits 1971–1975 comprises nine singles released between 1972 and 1975, plus the album track "Desperado."  All of these singles except "Tequila Sunrise" charted in the top 40, with five in the top ten, and "One of These Nights" and "Best of My Love" both topping the singles chart.  These songs were all taken from the Eagles first four studio albums released in the preiod from the band's formation in 1975 up to 1975.

The album contains a selection of songs from the Eagles' first four albums released in the period from the Eagles' formation in 1971 up to 1975.

The cover of the album is an image of an artwork created by Boyd Elder, also known as "El Chingadero", whose work was also used for the cover of One of These Nights The work was created from a plastic cast of an eagle skull, which was then painted.  The skull was set against a light-blue background made of silver mylar which resulted in the bumpy appearance of the background.

The tracks on the album were produced by Glyn Johns and Bill Szymczyk.

The members of the Eagles were:

  • Glenn Frey – vocals, guitars, piano
  • Bernie Leadon – guitars, banjo, pedal steel guitar, mandolin, backing vocals
  • Randy Meisner – vocals, bass guitar
  • Don Henley – vocals, drums
  • Don Felder – guitars, backing vocals 

It is the best-selling album of the 20th century in the United States, and it stayed the best selling-album in the U.S. for some years until it was surpassed by Michael Jackson's Thriller after the artist's death in 2009.  It is the second highest-certified album by the Recording Industry Association of America at 29x platinum, behind Thriller.

This LP Record is Remastered 180 Gram Vinyl cut from the original analogue master tapes, housed in an Embossed Sleeve with packaging replicated to the finest detail, pressed in Europe, reissued in February 2011.




Take It Easy



Witchy Woman



Lyin' Eyes



Already Gone






One Of These Nights



Tequila Sunrise



Take It To The Limit



Peaceful Easy Feeling                    



Best Of My Love

SKU 081227979379
Record Label Asylum Records
Label / Model # Warner
Catalogue Number 8122-79793-7
Country EU - Europe
Release Date (Year) 08 February 2011
Original Release Date (Year) 17 February 1976
Barcode # 081227979379
Shipping Weight 0.2750kg
Shipping Width 0.005m
Shipping Height 0.314m
Shipping Length 0.314m
Shipping Cubic 0.000493000m3
Type New
Format Limited Edition 180 Gram Vinyl cut from the original analog master tapes, replicating original artwork
Vinyl Colour Black
Genre Rock
Genre Pop

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Captain Stomp Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

You May Also Like

Others Also Bought

More From This Category