AC/DC - Back In Black

Limited Edition LP Remastered on 180 Gram Vinyl

Imported by Captain Stomp

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Back In Black is the seventh studio album by Australian hard rock band AC/DC, released in July 1980 by Albert Productions and Atlantic Records.

By the late 1970s, AC/DC began to achieve significant popularity outside their native Australia, with high-energy live performances and a string of successful albums. In 1979, they paired with producer Mutt Lange and recorded their international breakthrough, Highway To Hell. Shortly before the recording of their follow-up, lead vocalist Bon Scott died after a night of heavy alcohol consumption. The group continued with ex-Geordie singer Brian Johnson.

Back In Black was recorded over seven weeks with Johnson penning the album's lyrics and melodies, while guitarists Angus and Malcolm Young composed the music. The album's all-black cover was designed as a "sign of mourning" for Scott.

Back In Black was an unprecedented success: it has sold an estimated 50 million copies worldwide. Its enormous sales figures have made it the second-highest-selling album in history. The band supported the album with a yearlong world tour, cementing them among the most popular music acts of the early 1980s.

Back In Black received positive critical reception at the time of its release, and it has since been included on numerous lists of "greatest" albums. Since its initial release, the album has been reissued and remastered multiple times, most recently for digital distribution.

The album’s content continued in the AC/DC vein of sex, partying and the rock lifestyle. The songs are instantly recognisable, there’d be very few who’ve not heard them with many regular radio features. While many people know the music, the meaning of the lyrics aren’t necessarily that well known, at least to the casual listener.

Back In Black is simply an excellent album, particularly given the circumstances of its recording.

Check out these tracks as a taster: Hell’s Bells; Back In Black; Rock And Roll Ain’t Noise Pollution and You Shook Me All Night Long.

This limited edition LP on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl featuring remastered audio is housed in an embossed sleeve with printed innter sleeve and is pressed in Europe.

Band Members:

  • Brian Johnson    -    Lead Vocals
  • Angus Young      -    Lead Guitar
  • Malcolm Young   -    Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals
  • Cliff Williams       -    Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals
  • Phil Rudd            -    Drums








Hell’s Bells



Shoot To Thrill



What Do You Do For Money Honey



Given The Dog A Bone



Let Me Put My Love Into You



Back In Black



You Shook Me All Night Long



Have A Drink On Me



Shake A Leg



Rock And Roll Ain’t Noise Pollution


SKU 10373
Record Label Columbia Records
Label / Model # Sony
Catalogue Number 5107651
Country EU - Europe
Release Date (Year) 07 May 2009
Original Release Date (Year) 25 July 1980
Barcode # 5099751076513
Shipping Weight 0.3000kg
Shipping Width 0.005m
Shipping Height 0.314m
Shipping Length 0.314m
Shipping Cubic 0.000493000m3
Type New
Format Limited Edition LP Record, 180 Gram Vinyl, Embossed Cover, Printed Inner Sleeve, Reissue, Remastered Audio
Vinyl Colour Black
Genre Hard Rock & Metal

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Captain Stomp Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

We Also Recommend

Others Also Bought

More From This Category