The Alan Parsons Project - Ammonia Avenue

Limited Edition 180 Gram Audiophile LP Record Reissue

Imported by Captain Stomp

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Ammonia Avenue is the seventh studio album by British Progressive Rock band The Alan Parsons Project, released via Arista Records in December 1983.

The Alan Parsons Project were active between 1975 and 1990, consisting of Alan Parsons and Eric Woolfson surrounded by a varying number of session musicians and some relatively consistent band members such as guitarist Ian Bairnson, bassist and vocalist David Paton, drummer Stuart Elliott, and vocalist Lenny Zakatek.

Behind the revolving line-up and the regular sidemen, the true core of the Project was the duo of Parsons and Woolfson. Woolfson was a songwriter by profession, but also a composer and pianist. Almost all songs on the band's albums are credited to Parsons/Woolfson. Bairnson and Elliott would continue to collaborate on Parsons’ solo albums, and contribute significantly to the songwriting.

The Project’s albums while not necessarily concept albums were based on individual themes.

The title Ammonia Avenue was inspired by name of the main ‘street’ in a large chemical industrial plant where there were no trees or people to be seen, merely miles of pipes. The album focused on the possible misunderstanding of industrial scientific developments from a public perspective and a lack of understanding of the public from a scientific perspective.      

Ammonia Avenue is one of the band's biggest-selling albums reaching the Top 10 in numerous countries.

Don’t Answer Me was the lead single, reaching the Top 15 on the US Billboard Hot 100 and Mainstream Rock Tracks charts as well as the fourth position on the Adult contemporary chart.

Prime Time was a follow-up release that fared well in the top 40. Since The Last Goodbye was a minor hit. The promotional video for Don't Answer Me was an animated video, the first of its kind, and was nominated in the first annual MTV awards.

This is a Music On Vinyl 180 Gram Audiophile 2012 Reissue with a Colour Insert with Lyrics and Credits, pressed in Europe.





Lead Vocals



Prime Time

Eric Woolfson



Let Me Go Home

Lenny Zakatek



One Good Reason

Eric Woolfson



Since The Last Goodbye

Chris Rainbow



Don't Answer Me

Eric Woolfson



Dancing On A Highwire

Colin Blunstone



You Don't Believe

Lenny Zakatek



Pipeline (Instrumental)




Ammonia Avenue

Eric Woolfson


SKU 8718469530953
Record Label Arista Records
Label / Model # Music On Vinyl
Catalogue Number MOVLP560
Country EU - Europe
Release Date (Year) 09 August 2012
Original Release Date (Year) 01 December 1983
Barcode # 8718469530953
Shipping Weight 0.2950kg
Shipping Width 0.005m
Shipping Height 0.314m
Shipping Length 0.314m
Shipping Cubic 0.000493m3
Type New
Format Limited Edition LP Record, 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, Colour Insert with Lyrics & Credits, Reissue
Vinyl Colour Black
Genre Progressive Rock
Genre Rock

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Captain Stomp Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category