Papa vs Pretty - White Deer Park

Limited Edition Vinyl LP Record

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

White Deer Park is the second studio album by Australian rock band Papa vs Pretty, released in February 2014 via Capitol Records.

About the Band:

Papa vs Pretty was an Australian rock band from Sydney, New South Wales. Originally the solo act of then 15-year-old Thomas Rawle (lead vocals, guitar, piano, primary songwriter) in 2006, Papa vs Pretty became a three-piece band in 2008 with the addition of Rawle’s friends Angus Gardiner (bass guitar, cello, backing vocals) and Tom Myers (drums, backing vocals), and a quartet in 2012 with the arrival of Luke Liang (guitar, keyboard, backing vocals). On Monday 30 June 2014, the band announced their breakup.

Papa vs Pretty’s musical style evolved from the initial fusion of indie rock and electronica of their first two EP's, to a more guitar-driven alternative rock sound from 2010's Heavy Harm EP onwards. Papa vs Pretty has gained notable attention in the Australian music scene for their "intimidatingly tight"and energetic live performances. Their 2010 tracks "Heavy Harm" and "Wrecking Ball", and 2011 singles "One Of The Animals", "Honey" and "Darkest Way" received heavy rotation on Australian radio station Triple J.

Papa vs Pretty's debut album United in Isolation was released in May 2011 to positive reviews, including a 9 out of 10 rating from Triple J Magazine and a coveted Triple J Feature Album slot. The album was nominated for Best Rock Album at the 2011 ARIA Music Awards, and for Album of the Year at the 2011 J Awards.


About the Album:

White Deer Park is the follow up to their debut album United in Isolation, released on 21 February 2014.

The album was recorded at Studios 301 and Forgotten Valley Studios in Sydney, Australia, and at Kingsize Soundlabs in Silver Lake, Los Angeles, California, throughout March and April 2013. Over 80 new songs were written for the album between 2011 and early 2013, prior to the band entering the studio.

The album was produced by Grammy-nominated producer Dave Trumfio.

The album's first single, "My Life Is Yours", was released in September 2013, followed by the second single, "Smother", which was released in December 2013. A video was also released for "Million Different Ways".

This is a Limited Edition Vinyl LP Record with a Digital Download Code, pressed in Australia.






Give Me a Reason Not To


Suburban Joan of Arc


Let it Begin


My Life Is Yours


Rain Check


To Do




Million Different Ways


Whatever Works


While I’m Still Young


Roses After Dark


Dementia Praecox

SKU 0602537779819
Record Label Capitol Records
Label / Model # Universal
Catalogue Number RIOTON008
Country AU - Australia
Release Date (Year) 21 February 2014
Original Release Date (Year) 21 February 2014
Barcode # 0602537779819
Shipping Weight 0.2150kg
Shipping Width 0.004m
Shipping Height 0.314m
Shipping Length 0.314m
Shipping Cubic 0.000394m3
Type New
Format Limited Edition LP Record on Vinyl
Vinyl Colour Black
Genre Rock
Genre Alternative Rock
Genre Indie Rock

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Captain Stomp Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category