Good Charlotte - Youth Authority

Brand New Studio Album on Vinyl + Digital Download

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Youth Authority is the sixth studio album by American pop punk band Good Charlotte, released in July 2016 via MDNN and Kobalt Music Group.

Good Charlotte is an American pop punk band from Waldorf, Maryland that formed in 1996. Since 1998, the band's constant members have been lead vocalist Joel Madden, lead guitarist and vocalist Benji Madden, bassist Paul Thomas, rhythm guitarist and keyboardist Billy Martin and drummer Dean Butterworth, who has been a member of the band since 2005.

After a 4-year-long hiatus, the band announced its comeback on November 3, 2015. The band has released six studio albums: Good Charlotte (2000), The Young and the Hopeless (2002), The Chronicles of Life and Death (2004), Good Morning Revival (2007), Cardiology (2010) and Youth Authority (2016), as well as two compilations: Greatest Remixes (2008) and Greatest Hits (2010).

Youth Authority was produced by John Feldmann, who also produced the 2016 studio album by Blink-182 - California.

The album also has guest appearances from Kellin Quinn of Sleeping with Sirens, and Simon Neil of Biffy Clyro.

The lead single, Makeshift Love was released on 5 November 2015. The second single, 40 oz. Dream, premiered on 4 April 2016 as part of the band's 20th anniversary celebration. The third single has been Life Can't Get Much Better.

Following the Madden Brothers appearance on the Voice in Australia, the album has reached #1 in the Australian ARIA Albums charts and #13 in the UK charts.

This Vinyl LP Record contains a Digital Download Card and was pressed in the U.S.






Life Changes



Makeshift Love



40oz. Dream



Life Can't Get Much Better



Keep Swingin'     Featuring – Kellin Quinn



Reason To Stay    Featuring – Simon Neil                 



Stray Dogs



Stick To Your Guns (Interlude)       



The Outfield



Cars Full Of People






Moving On


SKU 5060454942559
Record Label MDDN
Label / Model # Warner
Catalogue Number MDDN001VL
Country US - United States
Release Date (Year) 15 July 2016
Original Release Date (Year) 15 July 2016
Barcode # 5060454942559
Shipping Weight 0.2600kg
Shipping Width 0.005m
Shipping Height 0.314m
Shipping Length 0.314m
Shipping Cubic 0.000493m3
Type New
Format Brand New Studio Album on Vinyl LP Record, Digital Download Card
Vinyl Colour Black
Genre Rock
Genre Pop Punk
Genre Pop Rock

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Captain Stomp Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

You May Also Like

More From This Category