Crowded House - Woodface

2016 Reissue 180 Gram Heavyweight Vinyl + Download

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Woodface is the third studio album by Australian and New Zealand rock band Crowded House, originally released in July 1991 via Capitol Records.

Crowded House are an Australian and New Zealand rock band formed in Melbourne, Australia, in 1985 after the break-up of the band Split Enz. The founding members were former Split Enz members, New Zealander Neil Finn (vocalist, guitarist, primary songwriter) and Australian Paul Hester (drums).  The band also included Australian Nick Seymour on bass, and later versions of the band included Tim Finn, and Americans Mark Hart and Matt Sherrod (drums).

Woodface was produced by Mitchell Froom and Neil Finn and was mixed by Bob Clearmountain and recorded in Australia and the US. This is the only studio album to date to feature Neil's brother Tim Finn as a member of Crowded House, who co-wrote 8 of the songs with Neil on the album. It is believed that Neil and Tim had been working on material for a Finn Brothers album after the Temple of Low Men album had been released and subsequently Tim joined Crowded House as a full band member to record the album. Tim left the band during the UK leg of the Woodface tour and was effectively replaced by ex-Supertramp singer and multi-instrumentalist Mark Hart.

The members of Crowded House that recorded this album were:

  • Neil Finn – guitar, vocals, keyboards
  • Tim Finn – piano, guitar, vocals
  • Paul Hester – drums, vocals, keyboards, percussion
  • Nick Seymour – bass guitar, vocals

The album produced some really strong material and featured five singles, which gave the band their first UK top ten hit album. The album reached #1 in New Zealand, #2 in Australia, #6 in the UK and #83 in the US. It has been ranked at number 3 in the 2010 book of the 100 Best Australian Albums.

The five singles released from the album were really strong songs with Weather With You reaching #7 on the UK Singles charts.

Check out the singles from the album:  Chocolate Cake, Fall At Your Feet, Weather With You, Four Seasons In One Day and It's Only Natural.

Another classic album from an amazingly talented band!

This LP Record is the 2016 "Back to Black" Remaster Series on 180 Gram Heavyweight Vinyl with Printed Inner Sleeve and Digital Download Code, pressed in Europe. 






Chocolate Cake



It's Only Natural



Fall At Your Feet



Tall Trees



Weather With You



Whispers And Moans



Four Seasons In One Day          



There Goes God



Fame Is



All I Ask



As Sure As I Am



Italian Plastic



She Goes On



How Will You Go


SKU 602547880239
Record Label Capitol Records
Label / Model # Universal
Catalogue Number 4788023
Country EU - Europe
Release Date (Year) 04 November 2016
Original Release Date (Year) 02 July 1991
Barcode # 602547880239
Shipping Weight 0.2750kg
Shipping Width 0.005m
Shipping Height 0.314m
Shipping Length 0.314m
Shipping Cubic 0.000493m3
Type New
Format Limited Edition LP Record, 180 Gram Heavyweight Vinyl, Inner Sleeve, Reissue, Digital Download Code, "Back to Black Series"
Vinyl Colour Black
Genre Rock
Genre Pop Rock

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Captain Stomp Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

You May Also Like

Others Also Bought

More From This Category