Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers - Rehab Reunion

Brand New Studio Album on Vinyl

Imported by Captain Stomp

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Rehab Reunion is the eleventh studio album by American singer-songwriter Bruce Hornsby (with The Noisemakers), released in June 2016 via 429 Records.

Rehab Reunion is Hornsby's fourth studio album with his touring band, Bruce Hornsby and The Noisemakers.

Bruce Hornsby pushes the envelope once again, putting his piano aside and writing and recording solely on the dulcimer throughout. “Some may ask, ‘Why?’, ‘What in the world?’” Hornsby says of Rehab Reunion. “What I’m doing here is not about virtuosity: It’s about a song and a singer.“

Produced by Hornsby and recorded in his Tossington Sound studio in Williamsburg, VA, Rehab Reunion reflects a refreshing approach to his songwriting further solidifying his reputation for uncompromising artistry. The piano-free ten song recording features The NoisemakersJ.T. Thomas (organ), J.V. Collier (bass), Sonny Emory (washboard, cajon, drums), Gibb Droll (electric and acoustic guitar) and Ross Holmes (fiddle, mandolin)—and guest stars Justin Vernon (Bon Iver) singing falsetto harmony on the emotional and epic first single Over the Rise and the legendary Mavis Staples delivering a rousing gospel performance with Hornsby on Celestial Railroad.

Grammy Award-winning singer-songwriter Bruce Hornsby’s work displays a creative iconoclasm that’s been a constant in the artist’s three decade recording career. His commercial stock soared early on, when The Way It Is (the title track of his 1986 debut album celebrating its 30th anniversary this year) became one of the most popular songs on American radio.

Despite his early mainstream successes, Hornsby has pursued a more personal, idiosyncratic musical path, focusing on projects that sparked his creative interest, including collaborations with the Grateful Dead, Spike Lee, Ricky Skaggs, Don Henley, Ornette Coleman, Bob Dylan, Béla Fleck, Bonnie Raitt, Pat Metheny, and Robbie Robertson. Hornsby’s performances offer a glimpse of a restless spirit who continues to push forward into exciting new musical terrain. With The Noisemakers, he seamlessly combines elements of rock, jazz, R&B, folk and modern classical to creating a strikingly distinctive style.

This Vinyl LP Record contains a Printed Insert and was pressed in the US.





Over The Rise



Soon Enough



M.I.A. In M.I.A.M.I.






Rehab Reunion



Hey Kafka



Tropical Cashmere Sweater                   






The Valley Road



Celestial Railroad

SKU 795041614216
Record Label 429 Records
Label / Model # Independent
Catalogue Number FTN16142
Country US - United States
Release Date (Year) 17 June 2016
Original Release Date (Year) 17 June 2016
Barcode # 795041614216
Shipping Weight 0.2450kg
Shipping Width 0.005m
Shipping Height 0.314m
Shipping Length 0.314m
Shipping Cubic 0.000493m3
Type New
Format Brand New Studio Album on Vinyl LP Record, Insert
Vinyl Colour Black
Genre Folk
Genre World
Genre Country

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Captain Stomp Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

You May Also Like

Others Also Bought

More From This Category