Anathema - Weather Systems

The 2012 Album on Double 180 Gram Vinyl

Imported by Captain Stomp

In Stock

Calculate Shipping

Weather Systems is the ninth studio album by the British progressive rock band Anathema, released in April 2012 via Kscope Records.

The band describes the album as "not background music for parties. The music is written to deeply move the listener".

The album was recorded in Liverpool, North Wales and Oslo, each place significant to Anathema's past, present and future.

The record was produced by band members Vincent Cavanagh and Daniel Cavanagh, as well as Christer-André Cederberg.

Recorded and released between the departure of Les Smith and the full-time joining of live member Daniel Cardoso, it is the first album of the band to not feature a full-time keyboardist since Judgement in 1999.  The band members that recorded the album were:

  • Vincent Cavanagh - vocals, guitars
  • Jamie Cavanagh - bass
  • Daniel Cavanagh - guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
  • John Douglas - drums
  • Lee Douglas - lead and backing vocals

Joseph Geraci contributes the spoken words to the amazing last track on the album Internal Landscapes.  The track begins and ends with the description of what most people would refer to as a near-death experience. The narrator argues that there was nothing “near” about it.  According to him, he died, and in death he became hope and love and peace, but something brought him back.  Click on the track name Internal Landscapes to listen to this amazing piece of music.

Check out some of the other wonderful tracks here - Untouchable Part 1, Lost Child, Gathering of the Clouds and Lightning Song.

This is a Captain Stomp favourite - a great album to sit and chill out in the evening and listen to and let the music envelope you!

This is a Double Album 2LP Records on 180 Gram Vinyl housed in a Gatefold Sleeve with Printed Inner Sleeves, pressed in Europe.




Untouchable Part 1



Untouchable Part 2



The Gathering Of The Clouds             



Lightning Song






The Storm Before The Calm



The Beginning And The End



The Lost Child



Internal Landscapes

SKU 802644582412
Record Label Kscope Records
Label / Model # Independent
Catalogue Number KSCOPE824
Country EU - Europe
Release Date (Year) 16 April 2012
Original Release Date (Year) 16 April 2012
Barcode # 802644582412
Shipping Weight 0.5800kg
Shipping Width 0.008m
Shipping Height 0.314m
Shipping Length 0.314m
Shipping Cubic 0.000789000m3
Type New
Format Limited Edition Double Album 2LP Records, 180 Gram Vinyl, Gatefold Sleeve, Printed Inner Sleeves
Vinyl Colour Black
Genre Progressive Rock
Genre Alternative Rock

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Captain Stomp Records users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

You May Also Like

Others Also Bought

More From This Category